A new firmware is out now. It’s mostly lackluster but there were a few cool new features added.

  • A Sort Software feature is available after selecting to view All Software from the HOME Menu
    • Software can be sorted by time last played, total play time, software title, and software publisher
    • The All Software option displays when there are 13 or more software icons on the HOME Menu
  • A View All Available News option is available within News, allowing you to view all news items currently being distributed
    • Go to News > Channel List > View More
  • Select from 15 new icons from the Splatoon 2 and Yoshi’s Crafted World games for your user
    • To edit your user icon, head to your My Page on the top left of the HOME Menu > Profile
  • A feature to Transfer Your Save Data is now available, allowing you to transfer your save data for individual games between your Nintendo Switch systems
    • Go to System Settings > Data Management > Transfer Your Save Data
    • Save data will not remain on your source system after the transfer process completes
  • A Zoom feature can be enabled from within System Settings
    • Go to System Settings > System to turn Zoom ON
    • Once enabled, you can use the Zoom feature by pressing the HOME Button twice
  • An option is available to prevent the system from waking from Sleep Mode when an AC adapter is disconnected
    • Go to System Settings > Sleep Mode > Wake When AC Adapter is Disconnected
    • This also applies when undocking your console
  • A VR Mode (3D Visuals) restriction is available within Parental Controls
    • This will also be available in the Nintendo Switch Parental Controls app through a later update
    • Go to System Settings > Parental Controls
    • These settings can also be changed from within Nintendo Labo Toy-Con 04: VR Kit
  • Hong Kong / Taiwan / South Korea is available for selection in Region
    • Go to System Settings > System > Region
  • The following names have been changed (functionality remains the same)
    • Save Data Cloud Backup > Save Data Cloud
    • Transfer Your User and Save Data > Transfer Your User Data

Source

Leave a Reply